Vande Bharat :- The Visakhapatnam-Bhubaneswar Vande Bharat Express Begin

Vande Bharat train: With PM Modi flagging off 10 new Vande Bharat trains on Tuesday, the total number of trains operating across the states will surpass 50. The Vande Bharat Express, also known as Train 18, is India’s first semi-high speed intercity electric multiple unit.

Vande Bharat

On Tuesday, March 12, Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched 10 new Vande Bharat trains, bringing the total to over 50 trains covering 45 nationwide routes. Currently, Indian Railways operates 41 Vande Bharat Express services that connect states with Broad Gauge (BG) electrified networks, spanning 24 states and 256 districts. Six routes, which include Delhi-Katra, Delhi-Varanasi, Mumbai-Ahmedabad, Mysuru-Chennai, Kasaragod–Thiruvananthapuram, and the latest addition of Visakhapatnam–Secunderabad, will now have two Vande Bharat trains in service.

WhatsApp Channel Join Button

Vande Bharat Express

It boasts modern amenities, such as onboard WiFi, GPS-based passenger information system, and automatic doors with sliding footsteps for easy boarding. The introduction of these new trains not only signifies a step towards modernizing India’s railway infrastructure but also aims to provide passengers with a comfortable and efficient mode of transportation.

Revanth Reddy Biography 

iQOO Z9 5G Price in Thailand 

ITC Share Price Today 

Mukka Proteins IPO 2024 

Vande Bharat Express  Beginning

Vande Bharat trains mainly operate on electrified broad gauge railway lines that cover different states. In December 2023, the prime minister launched six new Vande Bharat trains. Among them was the second train linking Katra and New Delhi. Additional routes featured were Amritsar to Delhi, Coimbatore to Bangalore, Mangalore to Madgaon, Jalna to Mumbai, and Ayodhya to Delhi. Another new train route inaugurated in December 2023 was between Delhi and Varanasi.

What Are The Steps To Check routes of new Vande Bharat trains?

  1. Ahmedabad-Mumbai Central
  2. Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam
  3. Mysuru- Dr. MGR Central (Chennai)
  4. Patna- Lucknow
  5. New Jalpaiguri-Patna
  6. Puri-Visakhapatnam
  7. Lucknow – Dehradun
  8. Kalaburagi – Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal Bengaluru
  9. Ranchi-Varanasi
  10. Khajuraho- Delhi (Nizamuddin).

Extensions To Be Flagged off By PM Narendra Modi Today

On Tuesday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will also inaugurate the extension of four Vande Bharat trains.

  1. Ahmedabad-Jamnagar Vande Bharat is being extended till Dwarka
  2. Ajmer- Delhi Sarai Rohilla Vande Bharat is being extended till Chandigarh
  3. Gorakhpur-Lucknow Vande Bharat is being extended till Prayagraj
  4. Thiruvananthapuram- Kasargod Vande Bharat is being extended till Mangaluru

Which is the City with most Vande Bharat Trains?

Delhi is set to be the primary hub for Vande Bharat trains, with the highest number of services terminating in the capital. A total of 10 trains will connect Delhi to a range of destinations including Dehradun, Amb Andaura, Bhopal, Ayodhya, Amritsar, and now Khajuraho. Following closely behind, Mumbai will have six dedicated Vande Bharat trains, introducing new services to Ahmedabad and Gandhinagar. Meanwhile, Chennai will see five trains operating, and an additional Vande Bharat train for Mysuru is expected to commence operations on Tuesday.


The launch of the Visakhapatnam-Bhubaneswar Vande Bharat Express marks a significant milestone in India’s railway modernization journey. This high-speed train not only enhances connectivity between these two vibrant cities but also sets a new standard for comfort and efficiency in rail travel. The Vande Bharat Express represents a promising future for Indian railways, showcasing innovation and progress that will benefit passengers and the transportation sector as a whole. Witnessing this advancement is a testament to India’s commitment to enhancing its infrastructure and providing world-class travel experiences.

Leave a Comment