Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Voting Guide And Results Update

The Lok Sabha elections are a crucial event in Indian democracy, shaping the future of the nation. Phase 1 voting for the 2024 elections is fast approaching, and it’s essential for every eligible citizen to exercise their right to vote. However, not having a voter ID should not deter you from participating in this democratic process.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024

The first phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2024 is scheduled to take place on Friday, April 19. According to the Election Commission (EC), this phase will encompass 102 constituencies in 21 states and Union Territories (UTs). Voting will commence at 7 am and conclude at 5 pm during the Lok Sabha elections 2024 phase 1.

WhatsApp Channel Join Button

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 States

The first phase of Lok Sabha elections 2024 will take place in the following states and UTs: Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, Puducherry. Voters participating in phase 1 must bring their voter ID cards. If a voter does not have a voter ID, they can still vote at their designated polling station, as confirmed by the Election Commission.


Election Date 2024 LIVE Updates

AP Elections 2024 Date

Narendra Modi Biography 

Bhupender Yadav Biography

What Are The Details Required For Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Voting?

It is crucial for voters to verify their presence on the official voter list provided by the Election Commission. Voters should obtain printed election slips and bring one of the listed documents for voting.

  • Passport
  • Aadhaar card
  • PAN card
  • Driving licence

Required Id For Lok Sabha Election Voting

MNREGA cards, identification cards of Central and state government employees, and pension cards with a photo are acceptable forms of identification for voting. It is crucial for voters in all phase 1 states to confirm their inclusion in the voters’ list. Below are the steps to verify your voter registration status:


  • Go to https://voters.eci.gov.in/ and click “search in electoral roll” on the top right
  • Enter your state and select the language on the form shown on the screen
  • Add your first name and surname; add your relative’s first name and surname
  • Add your date of birth and gender
  • Select your district and Assembly constituency; enter the captcha code
  • The Hit search
  • If your name is added to the electoral roll, it will appear on the screen.

What Are The Key Candidates & Constituencies in Phase 1?

  1. Nitin Gadkari (Maharashtra): Union Road Transport and Highways Minister Nitin Gadkari aims to secure a third consecutive victory from the Nagpur constituency. He emerged victorious in 2014 by defeating seven-time MP Vilas Muttemwar with a margin of 2.84 lakh votes, and successfully defended his seat in 2019 by winning against the current Maharashtra Congress chief Nana Patole by 2.16 lakh votes.
  2. Jitin Prasada (Uttar Pradesh): Pilibhit constituency in Uttar Pradesh has gained significance in the political sphere with the introduction of Jitin Prasada by the BJP, who replaced Varun Gandhi. Jitin Prasad of the BJP, Bhagwant Saran Gangwar of the Samajwadi Party, and Anees Ahmes Khan of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) are the key contenders in this election. Jitin Prasada had previously secured victory in the 2004 Lok Sabha elections while contesting from the Shahjahanpur constituency on a Congress ticket. Following his win in the Dhaurahara seat in 2009, he served as a union minister in the Congress government before switching to the BJP in 2021.
  3. Tamilisai Soundararajan (Tamil Nadu): BJP candidate Tamilisai Soundararajan has recently stepped down from her positions as Telangana Governor and Lt Governor of Puducherry to re-enter active politics. She is now running as the BJP’s candidate for the Chennai South LS seat. Tamilisai is the daughter of Kumari Ananthan, a seasoned Congress leader.
  4. Karti Chidambaram (Karnataka): Sivaganga MP K Chidambaram is seeking re-election from a constituency his father held for seven terms, facing competition from BJP’s T Devanathan Yadav and AIADMK’s Xavier Dass.
  5. K Annamalai (Tamil Nadu):In Coimbatore, K Annamalai, the BJP state president, will compete against Ganapathy P Rajkumar from DMK and Singai Ramachandran from AIADMK.
  6. Dayanidhi Maran (Tamil Nadu): The Chennai Central Lok Sabha constituency in Tamil Nadu will see a strong competition between the ruling Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) and BJP. Incumbent MP Dayanidhi Maran is running for re-election on behalf of the DMK, while Vinoj P Selvam is the BJP candidate. Chennai Central is known as a key area for the DMK.
  7. Nakul Nath (Madhya Pradesh): Nakul Nath, the son of Kamal Nath, a prominent Congress leader and former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, is running for re-election in Chhindwara. The seat has consistently been held by Kamal Nath, who has successfully secured victory in nine elections since 1980. Despite the BJP’s significant win of 28 out of 29 seats in the 2019 elections in the state, they were unable to claim victory in Chhindwara. Nakul emerged as the sole Congress Member of Parliament from the state after defeating the BJP candidate by 37,536 votes.
  8. Imran Masood (Uttar Pradesh): The triangular contest in Saharanpur, a key Lok Sabha constituency in Western Uttar Pradesh, will include Imran Masood representing the Congress-SP alliance, Raghav Lakhanpal Sharma from the BJP, and Majid Ali from the BSP. Imran Masood is the nephew of Rashid Masood, who served as a nine-term MP (five terms in the Lok Sabha and four terms in the Rajya Sabha).

When Will Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Results Announced?

The Lok Sabha Elections in India are a highly anticipated event that will determine the country’s leadership for the next term. The 2024 Lok Sabha Elections are scheduled to take place, and citizens are eager to know when the results will be announced. The Election Commission of India typically announces the results soon after the voting process is completed across all constituencies in the country. Stay tuned for updates on when the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 results will be officially declared.


As the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 approach, it’s essential for every citizen to stay informed and actively participate in this democratic process. Your vote is your voice, and it has the power to shape the future of our nation. By educating yourself about the candidates, their policies, and exercising your right to vote, you contribute to a stronger democracy. Stay engaged, stay informed, and make your voice heard in the Lok Sabha Elections 2024. Together, let’s build a better tomorrow for India.

WhatsApp Channel Join Button