IPL Opening Ceremony Today 2024: Date and Time, Performers, Venue and How to Watch Live

IPL Opening Ceremony Today 2024 The event is all set to begin. IPL 2024 will commence on March 22 with a grand celebration. Bollywood stars such as Tiger Shroff and Akshay Kumar are scheduled to perform during the opening ceremony. AR Rahman, the legendary music director, and Sonu Nigam, the singer, will also demonstrate their musical talent at the event at the M A Chidambaram stadium in Chennai.

IPL Opening Ceremony 2024

IPL 2024 opening ceremony will take place on Friday, March 22, 6:30 PM IST at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, commonly known as the Chepauk Stadium.

WhatsApp Channel Join Button

IPL Opening Ceremony Today 2024

The Indian Premier League, also known as IPL 2024, is an annual domestic cricket tournament in India played in the T20 format. 10 franchises, each representing different cities in the country, compete for the championship trophy. The 17th edition of IPL, scheduled to start on March 22, 2024, will commence with a match between popular teams Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, also called Chepauk Stadium. The opening ceremony of IPL 2024 promises to be a spectacular event, featuring renowned Bollywood stars sharing the stage with iconic cricketers.

Who is Performing at the IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony?

Bollywood stars Akshay Kumar and Tiger Shroff are set to perform at the opening ceremony. Also, renowned Hindi music legends AR Rahman and Sonu Nigam will captivate the audience with their musical acts.

IPL Opening Ceremony 2024 Venue

The IPL 2024 opening ceremony is scheduled to take place at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, where the first match between CSK and RCB will be held.

IPL Opening Ceremony 2024 Date and Time

The opening ceremony of IPL 2024 will commence at 6:00 p.m. IST on March 22, 2024, with the toss for the opening match scheduled after the conclusion of the ceremony.

Where to Watch IPL Opening Ceremony 2024?

The IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony will be televised live on the Star Sports Network and JioCinema. You can watch it on various Star Sports channels and also stream it on the Jio Cinema app.

IPL Opening Ceremony live streaming 2024

The IPL 2024 opening ceremony will be telecast live on the Star Sports Network. The live streaming of the same will be available on the JioCinema website and mobile app.

Ipl 2024 Opening Ceremony Guest Perfomers

Who is Performing at the IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony? Bollywood actors Akshay Kumar and Tiger Shroff will be performing at the opening ceremony. Additionally, Hindi musical icons, AR Rahman and Sonu Nigam will bewitch the audiences with their musical performances.

IPL Opening Ceremony 2024 Watch online free

PL Opening Ceremony Live Updates 2024: Where to watch IPL opening. The IPL 2024 opening ceremony will be broadcast live in India via Star Sports Network. It will be live-streamed via JioCinema app in India.

IPL Opening Ceremony 2024 guest list

The key performers confirmed to perform at the IPL 2024 opening ceremony include actors Akshay Kumar, Tiger Shroff, Sonu Nigam, and AR Rahman. Meanwhile, renowned Swedish DJ and record producer DJ Axwell is confirmed to perform during the mid-innings break.

IPL Opening Ceremony 2024 Images

IPL Opening CeremonyIPL Opening Ceremony images